Access Keys:

Kilronan School, Magherafelt

Our Governors

Boards of Governors play an extremely important role in supporting schools to ensure that pupils have every opportunity to develop to their full potential within a caring and stimulating learning environment.

As schools are accountable for what they do, the governors at Kilronan work in close partnership with the principal, staff, parents and pupils to monitor and evaluate the effectiveness of our school in providing the best quality education for all pupils within the school.

The staff of Kilronan thanks all school governors for their time, commitment and dedication to improving educational standards.

Our current Board of Governors are as follows:  

Chair - Mrs Rosalind Mulholland

Vice Chair - Mr Bob Hopkin


Mrs Audrey Junkin

Mr Raymond Collins

Mrs Lorraine Browne

Mr Gerard Monaghan

Mrs Catherine Johnston


Secretary - Mrs Sharlene Deehan (Principal)